background-2318_640The word Chakra is derived from Sanskrit, the ancient Indian language. There are essentially seven chakras in the Human body. Theses chakras are also known as the prime sources of energy. Chakras are considered to be the points that support both the inward and outward flow of the energy. The main function of chakras is to vitalize the body and enhance self-consciousness. The physical, mental and emotional interactions are stimulated by Chakras.

Just like any other discovery there were disagreements among writers on the location of chakras in the human body. Some argued that these energy points were located along the spines; some say that the chakra points were not at all present in the physical body, but are located in multiple spiritual bodies. The chakras activate different areas in a human life. In most people only one or two chakras are active in their proper capacity. In fact, none of the Chakras function properly as ideally the purpose of chakras is to pass energy amongst themselves (i.e. up and down the spine). If one of the middle chakra is not functioning properly, it blocks the flow of energy.

The chakras are aspects of consciousness of just like the auras; hence they are not physical. Chakras interact with the body through two mediums

1. Endocrine Glands

2. Nervous System.

The seven chakras are associated with the seven endocrine glands. It is also linked to a group of nerves known as a Plexus.

The Seven main Chakras:-

Crown ChakraIt is associated with the central nervous system. This chakra symbolizes enlightenment, truth, unity and dynamic thought process. This chakra controls the spinal cord, brain stem, and nerves.

Third Eye Chakra– This Chakra is associated with the Pituitary gland. This chakra is essentially the fusion of psychic power, spirit energies, and light. The third eye governs the cerebrum, pineal gland, skull, eyes, brain, senses and the nervous system.

Throat ChakraThis chakra is associated with the respiratory system and the Thyroid Gland. Throat chakra is associated with communication, speech, writing and expression. The areas that can be affected in case of an imbalance in the throat chakra are lungs, thyroid, throat, jaw, and vocal chords.

Heart ChakraThis Chakra is associated with the Thymus Gland. This chakra symbolizes compassion, love, and spiritual well being.

Solar Plexus ChakraSolar Plexus chakra stands for the digestive system and adrenal glands. This chakra is connected with the stomach, upper spine and upper back, and upper intestines.

Sacral (Navel) ChakraThis chakra is associated with genitourinary tract. This chakra forms the centre of emotional desire, spirituality, and creativity. This chakra governs the bladder, sexual organs, bowel and lower intestine.

Root (Base) ChakraIt is associated to reproductive organs. The imbalance in this chakra can lead to issues related to back, feet, hips, spine and legs.

Chakra Healing and Stones: – Chakra stones and Chakra healing wands are gems that relate to energy points and help in either suppressing or enhancing these points. The seven chakras are endowed with a color and therefore there are different colored gemstones that resonate with the chakras. There currently numerous chakra healing wands wholesalers and gemstones dealers, the best way to select the ideal stone for your therapy is by seeking the advise of your therapist and then purchasing chakra healing stones.

About the Author: Rehan Sheikh is the CEO of Alakik, a family owned business. The company is a renowned wholesaler of new age crystal, metaphysical wholesale gemstones, agate arrowheads, and chakra healing wands. Alakik has customers across the globe. The company is known as a chakra healing wands wholesaler in both India and abroad. Alakik has a wide range of healing stones and agate products. For more information visit

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This